My 1782 Swedish grandfather clock which is a ‘character’ in my new novel

image
This is my 1782 Swedish grandfather clock which is a ‘character’ in my upcoming 2016 novel. If you look closely you can see the date above the dial. I believe the clock was once a wedding present as it has hearts and bows motifs throughout. This clock has been a been a big inspiration for me in the writing of my new book. If I look into the face of the clock long enough I feel that I’m going back in time. That is a big clue as to what my new book is about 🙂
One thought on “My 1782 Swedish grandfather clock which is a ‘character’ in my new novel

Leave a Reply

