1st Draft of ‘Untitled’ Complete

To whom it may concern, tonight I have completed the first draft of my new novel which is still untitled because I cannot settle on a suitable title, though I have two or three options. I will now begin the second draft of the novel, which will enrich the writing and give the characters nuances and little details which bring everything to life, plus give more substance and more detail. For me, the second draft is the most important draft when the first draft is the blueprint and the fastest written part because I have to get the ideas down before they disappear into the ether. I consider the first draft the skeleton for the story…the second draft we will add the blood ‘n guts…the third draft will be the skin 🙂

Leave a Reply

